Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, was the only Republican in the California Senate to vote for a bill to extend the cap-and-trade program through 2030. He said he voted for the bill because he won key protections for the agricultural industry. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, was the only Republican in the California Senate to vote for a bill to extend the cap-and-trade program through 2030. He said he voted for the bill because he won key protections for the agricultural industry. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 17, 2017 5:55 PM

Climate change deal squeaks out of California Legislature despite gas price worries

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert