More Videos

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.' 1:12

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.'

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover 1:16

Oroville Dam spillway taking shape in this September 11 flyover

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot 1:33

Old greenhouses in the Salinas Valley are being converted to grow pot

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento 0:33

Apartment construction takes off in midtown Sacramento

  • Sen. Tom Berryhill explains his vote for climate change bill

    Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, was the only Republican in the California Senate to vote for a bill to extend the cap-and-trade program through 2030. He said he voted for the bill because he won key protections for the agricultural industry.

Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, was the only Republican in the California Senate to vote for a bill to extend the cap-and-trade program through 2030. He said he voted for the bill because he won key protections for the agricultural industry. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Sen. Tom Berryhill, R-Modesto, was the only Republican in the California Senate to vote for a bill to extend the cap-and-trade program through 2030. He said he voted for the bill because he won key protections for the agricultural industry. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Climate change deal squeaks out of California Legislature despite gas price worries

July 17, 2017 5:55 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert