Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia (left), D-Bell Gardens, authored Bill 617, and Gov. Jerry Brown testified for it at the Senate Environmental Quality Committee on July 13, 2017, in Sacramento, Calif.
Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia (left), D-Bell Gardens, authored Bill 617, and Gov. Jerry Brown testified for it at the Senate Environmental Quality Committee on July 13, 2017, in Sacramento, Calif. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia (left), D-Bell Gardens, authored Bill 617, and Gov. Jerry Brown testified for it at the Senate Environmental Quality Committee on July 13, 2017, in Sacramento, Calif. Renée C. Byer rbyer@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Latinos are more likely to live in polluted communities. A new law could help

July 26, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert