More Videos

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us' 1:39

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us'

How North Korea evades sanctions 1:57

How North Korea evades sanctions

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better' 2:53

Shanahan: 'We just need to get better'

How bots are taking over our lives 1:41

How bots are taking over our lives

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football 0:54

Spencer Webb of Christian Brothers prepares for Friday night football

New Kings assistant GM Brandon Williams ready to roll 2:20

New Kings assistant GM Brandon Williams ready to roll

  • AG Sessions says DOJ will cut funding to sanctuary cities

    Attorney General Jeff Sessions announced that the Department of Justice will stop awarding grants to sanctuary cities during a White House press briefing. "Unfortunately some states and cities have adopted policies designed to frustrate the enforcement of immigration laws," Sessions said. "These policies violate federal law," he said.

Attorney General Jeff Sessions announced that the Department of Justice will stop awarding grants to sanctuary cities during a White House press briefing. "Unfortunately some states and cities have adopted policies designed to frustrate the enforcement of immigration laws," Sessions said. "These policies violate federal law," he said. The White House
Attorney General Jeff Sessions announced that the Department of Justice will stop awarding grants to sanctuary cities during a White House press briefing. "Unfortunately some states and cities have adopted policies designed to frustrate the enforcement of immigration laws," Sessions said. "These policies violate federal law," he said. The White House
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California sues Trump administration over threats to ‘sanctuary cities’

August 14, 2017 10:48 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert