Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, D-Los Angeles, during debate on the key climate change legislation on July 17 2017.
Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, D-Los Angeles, during debate on the key climate change legislation on July 17 2017. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Senate President Pro Tem Kevin de León, D-Los Angeles, during debate on the key climate change legislation on July 17 2017. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

White supremacist ‘cancer’ in California to be investigated, Senate leader says

August 21, 2017 03:17 PM

UPDATED August 22, 2017 12:13 PM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol 1:19

A look at the #MeToo movement inside California's Capitol

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says 0:21

World needs to get off coal, Jerry Brown says

Criminal justice initiatives went too far, Sacramento County DA says 0:51

Criminal justice initiatives went too far, Sacramento County DA says

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang 1:40

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang

Why California students need debt-free college 1:18

Why California students need debt-free college

Sexual assault survivors talk about speaking out at MeToo March in Hollywood 1:06

Sexual assault survivors talk about speaking out at MeToo March in Hollywood

‘How do they get past that’ after Rancho Tehama elementary school shooting? 0:40

‘How do they get past that’ after Rancho Tehama elementary school shooting?

Watch Sacramento Black Lives Matter protest removal Oak Park mural 1:13

Watch Sacramento Black Lives Matter protest removal Oak Park mural

Willie Cauley-Stein likes Kings’ effort, makes first career 3-pointer in loss at Portland 1:36

Willie Cauley-Stein likes Kings’ effort, makes first career 3-pointer in loss at Portland

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert