In this 2010 file photo, then state Sen. Abel Maldonado, R-Santa Maria, and Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger head to a press conference. The two teamed up on a constitutional amendment for bringing the “top-two” primary election system to
In this 2010 file photo, then state Sen. Abel Maldonado, R-Santa Maria, and Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger head to a press conference. The two teamed up on a constitutional amendment for bringing the “top-two” primary election system to Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
In this 2010 file photo, then state Sen. Abel Maldonado, R-Santa Maria, and Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger head to a press conference. The two teamed up on a constitutional amendment for bringing the “top-two” primary election system to Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Republican moves to eliminate California’s top-two election system

August 22, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert