More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill 1:27

California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19 1:42

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Sept. 19

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect 0:31

Video leads to arrest of burglary suspect

  • California Nurses Association protests shelving of single-payer health care bill

    Anger over Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon’s decision to shelve universal health care legislation in California boiled over into aggressive protests against the Democratic leader by the California Nurses Association.

Anger over Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon’s decision to shelve universal health care legislation in California boiled over into aggressive protests against the Democratic leader by the California Nurses Association. Hawken Miller The Sacramento Bee
Anger over Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon’s decision to shelve universal health care legislation in California boiled over into aggressive protests against the Democratic leader by the California Nurses Association. Hawken Miller The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Time to get serious about ‘health care for all,’ says California Assembly leader who blocked it before

August 24, 2017 12:53 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert