A smoker who did not want to be identified smokes a cigarette in Discovery Park on July 26, 2006.
A smoker who did not want to be identified smokes a cigarette in Discovery Park on July 26, 2006. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
A smoker who did not want to be identified smokes a cigarette in Discovery Park on July 26, 2006. Hector Amezcua The Sacramento Bee file
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Should smoking be banned at California state parks and beaches? Lawmakers say yes

September 13, 2017 3:35 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert