In this photo taken Thursday, Sept. 12, 2013, Assemblyman Luis Alejo, D-Watsonville, center, talks with state Senators Tom Berryhill, R-Twain Harte, left, and William Monning, D-Carmel/
In this photo taken Thursday, Sept. 12, 2013, Assemblyman Luis Alejo, D-Watsonville, center, talks with state Senators Tom Berryhill, R-Twain Harte, left, and William Monning, D-Carmel/ Rich Pedroncelli AP
In this photo taken Thursday, Sept. 12, 2013, Assemblyman Luis Alejo, D-Watsonville, center, talks with state Senators Tom Berryhill, R-Twain Harte, left, and William Monning, D-Carmel/ Rich Pedroncelli AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California Assembly passes bill to ditch ‘Redskins’ mascots

May 04, 2015 03:01 PM

UPDATED May 05, 2015 07:51 AM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert