In this 2012 file photo, South Tahoe High School received millions of voter-approved bond dollars to build new classrooms and purchase equipment. School-construction groups have collected enough signatures to place a $9 billion bond on the November 2016 ballot.
In this 2012 file photo, South Tahoe High School received millions of voter-approved bond dollars to build new classrooms and purchase equipment. School-construction groups have collected enough signatures to place a $9 billion bond on the November 2016 ballot. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
In this 2012 file photo, South Tahoe High School received millions of voter-approved bond dollars to build new classrooms and purchase equipment. School-construction groups have collected enough signatures to place a $9 billion bond on the November 2016 ballot. Lezlie Sterling lsterling@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

$9 billion school bond clears signature threshold for November 2016 ballot

September 18, 2015 4:30 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert