Vice President Joe Biden speaks during a visit at St. Paul’s Union Depot train station Feb. 18 to mark the seventh anniversary of the economic stimulus package in St. Paul, Minn. Biden is the keynote speaker on Saturday at the California Democratic Party convention.
Vice President Joe Biden speaks during a visit at St. Paul’s Union Depot train station Feb. 18 to mark the seventh anniversary of the economic stimulus package in St. Paul, Minn. Biden is the keynote speaker on Saturday at the California Democratic Party convention. Glen Stubbe AP
Vice President Joe Biden speaks during a visit at St. Paul’s Union Depot train station Feb. 18 to mark the seventh anniversary of the economic stimulus package in St. Paul, Minn. Biden is the keynote speaker on Saturday at the California Democratic Party convention. Glen Stubbe AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

February 25, 2016 3:28 PM

What’s going on at the California Democratic convention in San Jose?

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert