Assemblyman Devon Mathis, R-Tulare in his "doghouse" office at the Capitol in March 2015. Mathis is running against the Republican he defeated in 2014, Rudy Mendoza, whose candidacy has received support from an outside group funded by Rep. Devin Nunes, R-Tulare.
Assemblyman Devon Mathis, R-Tulare in his "doghouse" office at the Capitol in March 2015. Mathis is running against the Republican he defeated in 2014, Rudy Mendoza, whose candidacy has received support from an outside group funded by Rep. Devin Nunes, R-Tulare. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assemblyman Devon Mathis, R-Tulare in his "doghouse" office at the Capitol in March 2015. Mathis is running against the Republican he defeated in 2014, Rudy Mendoza, whose candidacy has received support from an outside group funded by Rep. Devin Nunes, R-Tulare. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 09, 2016 5:15 PM

Multiple California incumbents have bull’s-eyes from within party

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos