While Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, withheld her vote last year in protest of insufficient welfare spending, Senate leader Kevin de León said all Democrats are on board with this year's budget plan. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
While Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, withheld her vote last year in protest of insufficient welfare spending, Senate leader Kevin de León said all Democrats are on board with this year's budget plan. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

June 15, 2016 4:35 PM

California lawmakers approve budget bill – on deadline

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos