More Videos

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally 1:49

Police disperse protesters at Trump Arizona rally

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says 0:27

Troops will get tools they need 'to fight and to win' in Afghanistan, Trump says

Drop that cigarette! When the 'Voice of God' scolds them, scofflaws comply 1:15

Drop that cigarette! When the 'Voice of God' scolds them, scofflaws comply

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion 1:08

'Time to heal the wounds that divide us,' Trump tells American Legion

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump 1:13

'You're the worst person I can think of right now,' Reno protester says of Trump

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

  • Kevin de León: 'Everyone's happy' with the budget

    While Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, withheld her vote last year in protest of insufficient welfare spending, Senate leader Kevin de León said all Democrats are on board with this year's budget plan.

While Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, withheld her vote last year in protest of insufficient welfare spending, Senate leader Kevin de León said all Democrats are on board with this year's budget plan. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
While Sen. Holly Mitchell, D-Los Angeles, withheld her vote last year in protest of insufficient welfare spending, Senate leader Kevin de León said all Democrats are on board with this year's budget plan. Alexei Koseff akoseff@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

California lawmakers approve budget bill – on deadline

June 15, 2016 4:35 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert