Assemblywoman Cheryl Brown, D-San Bernardino, attends a session in the Assembly chambers in 2013. Brown faces fellow Democrat Eloise Gomez Reyes in November.
Assemblywoman Cheryl Brown, D-San Bernardino, attends a session in the Assembly chambers in 2013. Brown faces fellow Democrat Eloise Gomez Reyes in November. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Assemblywoman Cheryl Brown, D-San Bernardino, attends a session in the Assembly chambers in 2013. Brown faces fellow Democrat Eloise Gomez Reyes in November. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Many same-party runoffs set for California fall ballot

July 15, 2016 07:53 PM

UPDATED July 18, 2016 12:42 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert