More Videos

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville 1:56

Gavin Newsom holds a town hall meeting in Roseville

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River 1:29

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas 0:59

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there' 1:05

49ers Solomon Thomas: 'Whatever's best for the team, I'll be there'

  • Loretta Sanchez says race is a reason for Obama's endorsement of Kamala Harris

    In an interview with Sacramento's Spanish-language Univision 19, California Democratic Rep. Loretta Sanchez was asked why President Barack Obama had endorsed Attorney General Kamala Harris in the unusual race for U.S. Senate.

In an interview with Sacramento's Spanish-language Univision 19, California Democratic Rep. Loretta Sanchez was asked why President Barack Obama had endorsed Attorney General Kamala Harris in the unusual race for U.S. Senate. Courtesy of Univision 19 Univision 19
In an interview with Sacramento's Spanish-language Univision 19, California Democratic Rep. Loretta Sanchez was asked why President Barack Obama had endorsed Attorney General Kamala Harris in the unusual race for U.S. Senate. Courtesy of Univision 19 Univision 19
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Race a factor in Obama’s endorsement of Kamala Harris, Loretta Sanchez says

July 22, 2016 6:31 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert