Yvonne Walker, president of California state employees' largest labor union SEIU Local 1000, speaks at the Capitol on June 20, 2012. A petition to recall Walker and other top union officials has been gathering signatures ahead of its August 10 deadline.
Yvonne Walker, president of California state employees' largest labor union SEIU Local 1000, speaks at the Capitol on June 20, 2012. A petition to recall Walker and other top union officials has been gathering signatures ahead of its August 10 deadline. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Yvonne Walker, president of California state employees' largest labor union SEIU Local 1000, speaks at the Capitol on June 20, 2012. A petition to recall Walker and other top union officials has been gathering signatures ahead of its August 10 deadline. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

August 03, 2016 6:30 AM

Petition drive to recall SEIU Local 1000 officials nears deadline

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert