Yvonne Walker, president of California state employees' largest labor union SEIU Local 1000, speaks at the Capitol on June 20, 2012. A petition to recall Walker and other top union officials has been gathering signatures ahead of its August 10 deadline.
Yvonne Walker, president of California state employees' largest labor union SEIU Local 1000, speaks at the Capitol on June 20, 2012. A petition to recall Walker and other top union officials has been gathering signatures ahead of its August 10 deadline. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Yvonne Walker, president of California state employees' largest labor union SEIU Local 1000, speaks at the Capitol on June 20, 2012. A petition to recall Walker and other top union officials has been gathering signatures ahead of its August 10 deadline. Hector Amezcua hamezcua@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Petition drive to recall SEIU Local 1000 officials nears deadline

August 03, 2016 06:30 AM

UPDATED August 04, 2016 06:14 AM

Comments

More Videos

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says 1:23

‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense' 0:51

Jerry Brown: Raising minimum wage moral, though 'may not make sense'

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa 1:54

Get to know gubernatorial candidate Antonio Villaraigosa

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020 2:11

See how much California's gas tax will rise through 2020

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement 3:18

Taking a knee: How Colin Kaepernick started an NFL movement

Explaining California's new assault weapon ban 1:08

Explaining California's new assault weapon ban

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful' 1:23

Trump: Kneeling during national anthem 'disgraceful'

Watch the Capitol Christmas tree go up 1:12

Watch the Capitol Christmas tree go up

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Nov. 24 1:21

Have you seen these fugitives? Sacramento's most wanted for the week of Nov. 24

'It's a little unsettling': Black Friday shopper reacts to armed robbery in Folsom 0:38

'It's a little unsettling': Black Friday shopper reacts to armed robbery in Folsom

  • ‘We know there are mountains behind that line of smog,’ Cristina Garcia says

    Assemblywoman Cristina Garcia talks about her environmental record at UN climate discussions in Bonn, Germany, on Saturday, Nov. 11, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert