More Videos

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue' 0:50

Transgender rights are 'not a federal government issue'

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California 1:00

Nancy Pelosi confronted by immigration activist at news conference in California

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.' 1:12

Dreamer: 'We have had to change our hopes for fears.'

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'Milkshake' singer Kelis puts her Spanish-style Glendale home on the market 1:05

'Milkshake' singer Kelis puts her Spanish-style Glendale home on the market

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation 2:00

After 8 months in Mars-like habitat, see research crew emerge from isolation

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway 0:56

Bike Dog Brewing opens new location next to Selland's on Broadway

  • Assembly leader: Jerry Brown 'backed us into a corner' on housing package

    Negotiations on crafting an end-of-session affordable housing package are “dead” for the year, Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon said Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016. Gov. Jerry Brown had demanded changes in local land-use law in return for setting aside $400 million to affordable housing projects.

Negotiations on crafting an end-of-session affordable housing package are “dead” for the year, Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon said Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016. Gov. Jerry Brown had demanded changes in local land-use law in return for setting aside $400 million to affordable housing projects. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Negotiations on crafting an end-of-session affordable housing package are “dead” for the year, Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon said Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016. Gov. Jerry Brown had demanded changes in local land-use law in return for setting aside $400 million to affordable housing projects. David Siders dsiders@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Affordable housing proposal ‘dead’ for year, Assembly leader says

August 18, 2016 2:29 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert