Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, see on Election Day last year, expressed concern about his imprisoned father.
Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, see on Election Day last year, expressed concern about his imprisoned father. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Rep. Ami Bera, D-Elk Grove, see on Election Day last year, expressed concern about his imprisoned father. Paul Kitagaki Jr. pkitagaki@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Ami Bera says dad’s prison time takes toll on family

January 26, 2017 4:13 PM

Comments

More Videos

  • California candidates for governor differ on universal health care

    Four leading Democratic candidates for California governor debated health care at a forum hosted by the National Union of Healthcare Workers in Anaheim on Oct. 22, 2017.

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert