More Videos

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S. 1:34

6 things about Calexit – the plan for California to secede from the U.S.

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:32

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan 0:40

Calexit? Activist group pushes California secession plan

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang 1:40

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas 0:59

Thief grabs bag with $30,000 worth of cash and jewelry while victim pumps gas

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River 1:29

Homeless camps grow along shores of American River

49ers spiff up Levi's Stadium 0:38

49ers spiff up Levi's Stadium

  • 'Nothing is all that predictable' under Trump, Jerry Brown says

    Gov. Jerry Brown reflects on being the leader of California and what he hopes to collaborate on with Donald Trump on during a session with reporters in Washington on March 20, 2017.

Gov. Jerry Brown reflects on being the leader of California and what he hopes to collaborate on with Donald Trump on during a session with reporters in Washington on March 20, 2017. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Gov. Jerry Brown reflects on being the leader of California and what he hopes to collaborate on with Donald Trump on during a session with reporters in Washington on March 20, 2017. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

In Trump’s Washington, Jerry Brown urges cooperation: ‘We are not going our totally separate way’

March 20, 2017 5:10 PM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert