In this June 18, 2014 file photo, twins Deborah, left, and Petros Kahssay, 8, walk through a hallway at First Place Scholars Charter School, Washington’s first charter school, in Seattle.
In this June 18, 2014 file photo, twins Deborah, left, and Petros Kahssay, 8, walk through a hallway at First Place Scholars Charter School, Washington’s first charter school, in Seattle. Ted S. Warren AP
In this June 18, 2014 file photo, twins Deborah, left, and Petros Kahssay, 8, walk through a hallway at First Place Scholars Charter School, Washington’s first charter school, in Seattle. Ted S. Warren AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

March 23, 2017 6:00 AM

2018 candidates for governor weigh in on charter schools in California

Suggested for you

Comments

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos