In this June 18, 2014 file photo, twins Deborah, left, and Petros Kahssay, 8, walk through a hallway at First Place Scholars Charter School, Washington’s first charter school, in Seattle.
In this June 18, 2014 file photo, twins Deborah, left, and Petros Kahssay, 8, walk through a hallway at First Place Scholars Charter School, Washington’s first charter school, in Seattle. Ted S. Warren AP
In this June 18, 2014 file photo, twins Deborah, left, and Petros Kahssay, 8, walk through a hallway at First Place Scholars Charter School, Washington’s first charter school, in Seattle. Ted S. Warren AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

2018 candidates for governor weigh in on charter schools in California

March 23, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert