Commute traffic east bound on Highway 50 near the 59th Street exit on Wednesday, September 23, 2015. Statistics indicate higher numbers of traffic fatalities are tied to more cars on the road.
Commute traffic east bound on Highway 50 near the 59th Street exit on Wednesday, September 23, 2015. Statistics indicate higher numbers of traffic fatalities are tied to more cars on the road. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Commute traffic east bound on Highway 50 near the 59th Street exit on Wednesday, September 23, 2015. Statistics indicate higher numbers of traffic fatalities are tied to more cars on the road. Jose Luis Villegas jvillegas@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

April 03, 2017 6:00 AM

Lobbying ramps up on tax increase, road repair package

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos