California Attorney General Xavier Becerra speaks at a news conference Wednesday in Sacramento. Becerra testified Thursday to the Senate Budget and Fiscal Committee’s public safety panel.
California Attorney General Xavier Becerra speaks at a news conference Wednesday in Sacramento. Becerra testified Thursday to the Senate Budget and Fiscal Committee’s public safety panel. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
California Attorney General Xavier Becerra speaks at a news conference Wednesday in Sacramento. Becerra testified Thursday to the Senate Budget and Fiscal Committee’s public safety panel. Rich Pedroncelli The Associated Press
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

May 04, 2017 3:31 PM

He wants more public money to fight Trump for California

Suggested for you

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert

Editor's Choice Videos