More Videos

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest 0:39

See recovery of high-end mountain bikes after arrest

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods 1:10

Unique home buying opportunities in little known Sacramento region neighborhoods

Meet 25 Sacramento-area high school football senior stars 2:02

Meet 25 Sacramento-area high school football senior stars

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms 1:13

California's Chief Justice tells ICE to stay out of courtrooms

49ers spiff up Levi's Stadium 0:38

49ers spiff up Levi's Stadium

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities' 1:33

California new housing shortage on par with 'shrinking rust belt cities'

 Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?' 0:47

Jerry Brown asks: 'Who is the most forgotten soul in California?'

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader 0:46

Chad Mayes responds to failed vote to oust him as Assembly GOP leader

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

Trump rallies base in Arizona 2:53

Trump rallies base in Arizona

  • Jerry Brown says a recession is inevitable

    Gov. Jerry Brown on May 11, 2017 released his revised budget plan, noting that an economic downturn is coming.

Gov. Jerry Brown on May 11, 2017 released his revised budget plan, noting that an economic downturn is coming. Dan Smith Video courtesy of the California Channel
Gov. Jerry Brown on May 11, 2017 released his revised budget plan, noting that an economic downturn is coming. Dan Smith Video courtesy of the California Channel
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Working poor, doctors score gains under California budget deal

June 13, 2017 9:25 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert