More Videos

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall 1:23

Protesters disrupt Republican Congressman Tom McClintock town hall

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno 0:48

Villaraigosa talks high-speed rail in Fresno

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works 1:26

Here's how California's sanctuary state bill works

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure 1:09

Bernie Sanders makes 2016 push for drug-pricing measure

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement 0:55

Trump reveals more about The Wall, his meeting with Democratic leaders in DACA statement

DACA is 'being rescinded,' announces U.S. attorney general 2:38

DACA is 'being rescinded,' announces U.S. attorney general

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang 1:40

Public videos promote tax programs, Treasurer John Chiang

  • If we don't fight corporate greed, 'the outcome ... won't be good' Bernie Sanders says

    Sen. Bernie Sanders calls for a coast-to-coast movement to fight greed and oligarchy in a speech May 6, 2017, in Beverly Hills.

Sen. Bernie Sanders calls for a coast-to-coast movement to fight greed and oligarchy in a speech May 6, 2017, in Beverly Hills. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Sen. Bernie Sanders calls for a coast-to-coast movement to fight greed and oligarchy in a speech May 6, 2017, in Beverly Hills. Christopher Cadelago The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Bernie Sanders supporter jumps in to unseat Democrat in one of nation’s hottest House races

August 15, 2017 10:17 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert