After an April 25, 2016 press conference announcing a $1.3 billion affordable housing budget proposal, Assemblyman David Chiu, D-San Francisco, explains why lawmakers are focused on housing. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
After an April 25, 2016 press conference announcing a $1.3 billion affordable housing budget proposal, Assemblyman David Chiu, D-San Francisco, explains why lawmakers are focused on housing. Jeremy B. White jwhite@sacbee.com
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

July 31, 2016 6:00 AM

6 things to look for when the Legislature returns

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert