California Assemblyman Roger Hernández was back on the Assembly floor for the first time in weeks on Friday, August 19, 2016, saying he had taken time off to treat high blood pressure, rejecting domestic abuse allegations as fabricated and vowing to continue through the end of the Assembly session. Jeremy B. White The Sacramento Bee
California Assemblyman Roger Hernández was back on the Assembly floor for the first time in weeks on Friday, August 19, 2016, saying he had taken time off to treat high blood pressure, rejecting domestic abuse allegations as fabricated and vowing to continue through the end of the Assembly session. Jeremy B. White The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

August 19, 2016 10:13 AM

Hernández: ‘I’m focused on my health,’ not congressional run

Comments

Videos

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Dan Walters
columnist
dwalters@sacbee.com
@waltersbee

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert