More Videos

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking 1:45

California electors want investigation into Russian hacking

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco 1:07

Bernie Sanders thanks John McCain on health care in San Francisco

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run 1:38

Bernie Sanders supporters urge 2020 presidential run

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California 1:02

Gavin Newsom: 'No reason to wait around' on universal health care in California

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands' 1:09

'If we don't get started...we will have more than a crisis on our hands'

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills 0:58

'We know that this is just a start,' Assembly speaker says of housing bills

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions 1:37

California lawmakers tackle Donald Trump and student hunger in resolutions

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us' 1:39

Watch the trailer from 'And Then They Came For Us'

How North Korea evades sanctions 1:57

How North Korea evades sanctions

Velvelyn Brown, 70, talks about her slide into homelessness 0:47

Velvelyn Brown, 70, talks about her slide into homelessness

  • Accused of domestic violence, assemblyman says he has 'no amends to make'

    California Assemblyman Roger Hernández was back on the Assembly floor for the first time in weeks on Friday, August 19, 2016, saying he had taken time off to treat high blood pressure, rejecting domestic abuse allegations as fabricated and vowing to continue through the end of the Assembly session.

California Assemblyman Roger Hernández was back on the Assembly floor for the first time in weeks on Friday, August 19, 2016, saying he had taken time off to treat high blood pressure, rejecting domestic abuse allegations as fabricated and vowing to continue through the end of the Assembly session. Jeremy B. White The Sacramento Bee
California Assemblyman Roger Hernández was back on the Assembly floor for the first time in weeks on Friday, August 19, 2016, saying he had taken time off to treat high blood pressure, rejecting domestic abuse allegations as fabricated and vowing to continue through the end of the Assembly session. Jeremy B. White The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Hernández: ‘I’m focused on my health,’ not congressional run

August 19, 2016 10:13 AM

Comments

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert