Rep. Tom McClintock held a town hall meeting on June 19, 2017, in Jackson, California, and opposing sides brought their voices, views and signs to greet him. Some women even dressed as red-robed handmaids of the dystopian novel "The Handsmaid's Tale." Jose Luis Villegas The Sacramento Bee
Rep. Tom McClintock held a town hall meeting on June 19, 2017, in Jackson, California, and opposing sides brought their voices, views and signs to greet him. Some women even dressed as red-robed handmaids of the dystopian novel "The Handsmaid's Tale." Jose Luis Villegas The Sacramento Bee
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Capitol Alert

Is calling your congressman a federal offense? Women say McClintock's office threatened them

June 28, 2017 4:00 AM

Comments

Videos

Advertising

Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff


Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Jim Miller
California policy and politics
Capitol Alert editor
jmiller@sacbee.com
@jimmiller2

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert