In this Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017, file photo, Sen. Dianne Feinstein, D-Calif., speaks during a news conference about gun legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington.
In this Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017, file photo, Sen. Dianne Feinstein, D-Calif., speaks during a news conference about gun legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington. Manuel Balce Ceneta AP
In this Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017, file photo, Sen. Dianne Feinstein, D-Calif., speaks during a news conference about gun legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington. Manuel Balce Ceneta AP
Capitol Alert

Capitol Alert

The go-to source for news on California policy and politics

Garcetti, Harris shaking trees for Feinstein re-election bid

October 10, 2017 6:00 AM

Comments

More Videos

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa 3:27

A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?' 1:19

'What are we going to do with people who no longer have a home?'

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump 2:13

Dianne Feinstein says patience needed with Trump

Eric Garcetti won't say if he's running for governor 0:15

Eric Garcetti won't say if he's running for governor

Where greenhouse gases come from 1:07

Where greenhouse gases come from

What happens to your brain on opioids 2:44

What happens to your brain on opioids

Student debt is on the rise in the U.S. 2:44

Student debt is on the rise in the U.S.

Mayor Steinberg fields questions at contentious meeting on homeless shelters 1:07

Mayor Steinberg fields questions at contentious meeting on homeless shelters

Meet Goat, a 3-month-old puppy with some balance problems 0:44

Meet Goat, a 3-month-old puppy with some balance problems

Will Hyde bounce back? Is Kittle an answer to red-zone woes? 49ers to watch in Week 6 1:34

Will Hyde bounce back? Is Kittle an answer to red-zone woes? 49ers to watch in Week 6

  • A look at widespread fire devastation in Santa Rosa

    Sonoma County Supervisor James Gore surveys devastation of the Santa Rosa fires in his district on Oct. 14, 2017. "This just looks like a nuclear blast."

Advertising



Catherine Bettar
916-321-1083
cbettar@sacbee.com

Capitol Alert staff



Amy Chance
Political editor
achance@sacbee.com
@Amy_Chance

Dan Smith
Capitol bureau chief
smith@sacbee.com
@DanielSnowSmith

Christopher Cadelago
California politics
ccadelago@sacbee.com
@ccadelago

Angela Hart
California politics
ahart@sacbee.com
@ahartreports

Alexei Koseff
Legislature
akoseff@sacbee.com
@akoseff

Taryn Luna
Lobbying and influence
tluna@sacbee.com
@tarynluna

Twitter
@CapitolAlert

Facebook
@capitolalert